Call Us Today! (816) 726-1280

Proudly serving Kansas City, MO and the surrounding area since 1987

Our Credentials

  • Associated Builders & Contractors (ABC)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.68

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/18/2019 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: It was a pleasure to work with Joe,Garret and Ross. Professional all the way,the workmanship was great,plus took care of any small concerns we had. Would call again.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: David B.

Comments: We had unfortunately lost money when another contractor took our deposit and never performed any work on our basement remodel. I called Tarantola Remodeling and Joe came out to our house, gave us a very competitive bid and was able to start the job quickly. He called me every night to see if I was satisfied with the work that had been performed and would tell me who would be at the job the next day, what time they would arrive and the work they would be doing. All of his crew were polite and hard working. My wife and I are very pleased and would definitely use Joe again in the future.

Review Date: 02/05/2018 | Author: Vincent A.

Comments: I cannot say enough good things about Joe and his crew. They were here when they said they would be and kept me informed as to what they were going to do that day. If Joe wasn't here that day he would call that evening to make sure everything went ok and that I was satisfied with the work. The tile work was some of the best I had ever seen. Robby, Jason and Ross did one terrific job and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great customer service!

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Gina E.

Comments: I will definitely hire these pros for future jobs. Israel operated very efficiently, and Joe was available any time of the day if we had questions. This is one very satisfied customer.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Lyndon W.

Comments: Joe and his team did a great job remodeling our bathroom. Joe gave us the estimate and stuck to it with no added costs. They did excellent work and were very professional. I have already recommended them to my brother and a neighbor.

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work and service. Professional, careful and friendly. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: John E.

Comments: This was our third bathroom remodel done by Tarantula Remodeling. This time it was a master bath complete remodel, so it was a big project. From beginning to end, our experience was excellent. Joe attended to every detail of our project with careful detail. He was so accessible at any time to make changes or ask questions. He is a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. His crew, Robby and Jason, were the best we've ever worked with. They were very professional, talented, and had wonderful ideas to offer! They had excellent, quality craftsmanship. Their friendliness made it hard for us to see them leave! We were so happy with the whole company on this project. Would highly recommend for any project.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Andre S.

Comments: Joe met with us several times & was sure to be there the first day to introduce the man who would actually be doing our remodel & left his number in case I had any issues since it was just going to be my baby & me at the house all week. The man Israel who did our remodel was very friendly & professional. He tried very hard to keep the spaces he was working in clean from dust & debris. He always layed down tarps to protect our carpet. He worked very hard & the end result was perfection. We are very pleased with Taratola Remodeling & we would definitely use them again !

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Lynn S.

Comments: Joe and his entire crew have set the bar for professionalism, courtesy, efficiency, and quality. From beginning to end, Joe was honest, personable, and reliable, always conscientious of our agreed plan and budget. Joe was very flexible with our schedule and forthcoming with the timeline. He was always willing to do what he could to help us with cost, but never once compromised quality. Joe and his crew members were punctual and respectful while working in our home. Israel, your extraordinary work and attention to detail with the final stages was above and beyond our expectations. Our basement looks outstanding! Thank you!

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Jan H.

Comments: We hired Joe Tarantola's remodeling to update and bring our bathroom up to ADA compliant codes. He and his staff are very knowledgeable and helpful in getting our job done. They came within budget and within a reasonable time frame. The company is well represented by Israel who is very attentive to detail and a artist with tileing. We will defiantly call on Joe for our future remodeling needs. Thanks for a job well done.

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Austin J.

Comments: Joe and his crew did a nice job with this basement finish. He is very accessible and cares that the job is done correctly. Everything we have asked of his crew, they have done. Shout out to Israel! Basement looks great!

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Anita P.

Comments: Great company to have doing work. On time, excellent work. Also hired them to do bathroom remodel. Excellent job!

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: Alfred O.

Comments: I had a number of contractors come by and provide estimates. Tarantola was far and away the best price and they did fantastic work. They were here when they said they would be and I couldn't be happier with their work. Highly recommended and when it's time to redo our basement I plan on calling on them again.

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Sherry R.

Comments: The three guys that worked on our project were great....their work was exemplary and we would not hesitate to recommend Tarantola's to anyone. Would have given them 5 stars all around , but had to hold off somewhere. Good guys.

Review Date: 07/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It took a couple weeks longer than was estimated, but the craftsmanship and attention to detail was exemplary.

Review Date: 06/13/2015 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: We were very pleased with our basement finishing. Joe did a great job of meeting our design and requests, and he and his employees did a great job of pointing out why and how they would do things differently when it was needed. Our job included a new family room, office/bedroom, wet bar and full bath with tiled shower. Joe's initial estimate came in much lower than other contractors which allowed us To upgrade some of our selections and still stay within budget. The attention to detail and extra effort by Joe's employees was awesome!

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Roger W.

Comments: Excellent response, A/C down and many others could not come out for several days. Service call was only $49.99. I will use them again and highly recommend them

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: D W.

Comments: No comment.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Sari C.

Comments: I hired Joe's team to remodel my small bathroom. The guys were friendly and professional, the project was completed on time, and I am pleased with the quality of work. I got several quotes and I feel like Joe's pricing was fair and he didn't try to oversell or over complicate this project, which I really appreciate. I love my new bathroom! Thanks for the great work!

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Jennifer N.

Comments: They called me right away and were at my house within the hour. They could have tried to take me for a lot of money and I was very concerned. They were very helpful and informative. The repair was very reasonable. Later they called back to check how things were going. Great customer service and issue resolution! Can't wait to use them again.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Dona B.

Comments: We love what the guys did for us. Remodeled our shower. Great job guys!!!

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Dave F.

Comments: We contracted for complete remodeling of our master and guest bath, including new tub, shower, vanity, counter tops, sinks, fixtures and floor. If you are looking for someone that does quality work at a reasonable price, Tarantola Remodeling is the contractor for you. Communication with Joe, the owner, and his crew was excellent. We were kept informed of progress and any issues that came up during the job. Work was completed in a timely manner. The only delays were created by vendors we selected for tile and fixtures. We received bids from at least three other contractors over a twelve month period and we are so glad we chose Tarantola Remodeling. We would recommend Joe to anyone looking for a contractor.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Darren H.

Comments: Hire Joe! As an out-of-state rental property owner I've been burned in the past by some contractors so when I went to fully gut 2 bathrooms, redo counters and flooring in the kitchen, refinish all the hardwoods and completely re-plumb the entire house I was concerned of the quality of work and craftsmanship I would get. Not to mention the worry of an escalating price tag with change orders that I wouldn't be able to argue since I wasn't there to confirm them. But Joe guaranteed his price from Day 1 and he stuck to it. The work was done on time and I'm very happy with the quality and appearance of their work. I would recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: They were very reasonably priced and the quality of the work was perfect! It also was done in a very timely fashion which we appreciated.

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They consulted with me before they made certain decision and that was very nice. They didn't charge for some additional add ons and they were very easy work with. The only issue we had was that they didn't close off certain area prior to beginning messy tasks, other wise the work they did was very good.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Constance R.

Comments: Started with another company to remodel my bathroom, which I had to fire. I should have gone with Joe from the beginning. Do yourself a favor call Tarantola remodeling. Customer satisfaction is top on their list. The craftsmanship and professionalism was top notch. I will use them again for my remodeling needs.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Mick M.

Comments: there fantastic

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Jeff R.

Comments: Easy to work with and they really care about customer satisfaction.

Review Date: 08/23/2014 | Author: Tammy R.

Comments: Friendly service people. Prompt, on time.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Phillip F.

Comments: I got home after a very hot day at work and it was 87 in my house, my air was out. I called and within 45 minutes Todd was there and fixed the problem. I would recomend them to anyone and will use them next time I need something repaired.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: We were very pleased with the entire experience. We had a few small problems, nothing related to Joe and his crew, and Joe worked around them. The crew cleaned up nicely after each day. Would definitely use again if we did another remodel.

Review Date: 12/16/2013 | Author: Pamela B.

Comments: The planning was good. The workmanship was excellent, tile work especially. They did some extra work for me as well and aim to please.

Review Date: 12/13/2013 | Author: Tracy K.

Comments: Very nice people to work with. The project exceeded my expectations. The price was reasonable and the work was good quality. I am very pleased! I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Don M.

Comments: a very good experience ! we starting with a blank concrete room in our basement. tarantola's top notch team transformed it into a perfect master bathroom and very quickly. the workmanship was amazing they really know there stuff. and in the middle our the remodel our hot tub arrived, they even wired the electrical! they were so many extra things repaired to make our home safe we just can't say thank you enough to his awsome team.very professional, great quailty, perfect price, and done on time ! i will recommend them to my friends and family.

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Traer G.

Comments: They were very professional, and responsive. Did high quality work for a very competitive price. We obtained 3 bids and there was no comparison between them and the competition-and not just on price. Would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 06/02/2013 | Author: Lon P.

Comments: Tarantola Remodeling has been very professional and top quality in their work. They are about 75% done with our basement remodeling and we are very satisfied. Their work has exceeded my expectations ...... Joe and his crew are quality minded,curtious, and do a great job of cleaning up after themselves. ......I would recomend them!!!!!

Review Date: 03/02/2013 | Author: Nathan S.

Comments: We were very pleased with the job Tarantola remodeling did on our shower. It was an amazing transformation. Joe was easy to work with and accommodated a small last minute change request.

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Lori C.

Comments: I am very happy with the final outcome of my bathroom. It looks beautiful. Joe gave me good advice on tile selection, etc and kept my budget intact. The job took longer than expected, but the workmanship is very good.

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: Billy M.

Comments: Joe is one of kind, we had a few small issues come up with our bathroom remodel and Joe and Garrett took care of every one of our concerns. We now have the type of master bath you only see on HGTV or in a magazine. We could not be any happier. Thanks again!

Review Date: 08/05/2012 | Author: Vicki D.

Comments: Fast,friendly,efficient service. My phone rang seconds after posting my need for air conditioning repair. Joe Tarantola was quick in understanding our problem and giving suggestions with options on how to proceed. We ended up purchasing a new unit as well as a new coil. His HVAC man,Todd,went above and beyond installing the unit and forming the sheet metal work needed for our duct's. Price was comparable to others if not just a tad below. Area was cleaned up and performance checked completely before leaving our home. Follow up phone call from Joe to make sure we were happy,and all of this was done on a Saturday.

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: Leslie L.

Comments: Great and friendly service. They are very cost effective and timely.

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: quick response and quality services. I wish the cost could be a little more competitive(lower). thanks.

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: James B.

Comments: Trantola Remodeling is an outstanding customer oriented company that few could match. They were very courteous and helpful in discussing our bathroom project and offered knowledgeable recommendations. Their work was top notch and their attention to detail was exceptional. I would recommnend them without reservation.

Review Date: 02/28/2012 | Author: Judi B.

Comments: WONDERFUL SERVICE AND A GREAT GROUP OF GUYS. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER JOB DONE ON REMODELING BOTH MY BATHROOMS.WOULD RECOMMEND TARANTOLA REMODELING TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Review Date: 02/05/2012 | Author: Carla L.

Comments: Tarantola's remodeled and added a shower to a basement bathroom. I am very happy with the quality of work they did. I love my new bathroom!!!!

Review Date: 01/22/2012 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: They did a great job remodeling our bathroom. It looks great, and the price was very competitive. Joe went out of his way to make sure we were pleased with everything.

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Jaimee W.

Comments: Tarantola's Remodeling did an excellent job on our project. Everything was done exactly as planned. We paid exactly what we agreed on, no suprises. Awesome company, very professional.

Review Date: 01/03/2012 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Joe and his team were awesome in helping me pick up the pieces for my disaster of a bathroom. Not only did they do a high quality job, but they definitely earned my trust and confidence in what they were doing. I would hire Tarantola again tomorrow for another project if I had one.

Review Date: 11/17/2011 | Author: Brenda S.

Comments: Very reliable and expeditious! I wanted to have my basement finished in a short time and they worked extra hard to get the job done! Enjoyed working with Joe and his crew would highly recommend them

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Rochell B.

Comments: The work provided by this company is great. I would recommend them to friends and family anytime.

Review Date: 09/03/2011 | Author: Steve A.

Comments: We are using Tarantola Remodeling for a master bath remodel. We had a leak from the master bath prior to the remodel. It has been a long remodel due to a special order tile and dealing with the leak. However, Joe and Garrett have stuck with it to identify the root cause of the leak and get it fixed. They have been very professional to work with throughout the job and we have confidence in their work.

Review Date: 05/20/2011 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: An outstanding experience. Uniquely better than other contractors I have dealt with. Responsiveness & quality of work unsurpassed.Call me any time for a reference

Review Date: 05/19/2011 | Author: Carlos C.

Comments: I would greatly recommend Tarantola Remodeling for any project you need done. I dealt with Dan Weaver who communicated the process to me every step of the way. When it was complete, Dan called me and told me to give him a call when I returned home from work. He told me it looked great and he was absolutely correct, it turned out better than what we planned. It was nice to see the genuine pride that Dan and his team put into our patio, as if they were pouring the patio for their own yard. Joe, Dan and the rest of your guys, Thanks a million! We won't hesitate to call again for future projects!

Review Date: 05/06/2011 | Author: Chad C.

Comments: Tarantola Remodeling managed to place my remodel job on high priority to accommodate my families needs. Great professionalism, affordable prices and quality that is very hard to compete with. I would highly recommend Joe Tarantola and his crews to any of my friends, family, or neighbors. Thanks again for the great home remodeling experience.

Review Date: 04/29/2011 | Author: Latha V.

Comments: courteous , reliable and neat easy to work with. will recommend him to anyone

Review Date: 03/31/2011 | Author: Steve O.

Comments: Tarantola Remodeling did a great job remodeling my bathroom. They were always professional and did all the right things to win my business.

Review Date: 03/28/2011 | Author: Storm M.

Comments: Joe and his guys were very friendly and our bathroom looks amazing. Everything from the custom built cabinet, to the custom built shower, to the granite countertop, to the high quality fixtures...our bathroom looks like something out of 5 star Resort. I well certainly be calling Joe for my next project not only because of the great quality, but because his prices are very reasonable. Thanks again!

Review Date: 01/17/2011 | Author: Joel A.

Comments: It's been about a month since we remodeled our basement from scratch. We started with concrete walls, but after Joe and his crew was done turned it into the most popular place in the house. Since the job has been completed I have no complaints. All the lights still work, water is running with no leaks and the wife enjoys her new Laundry room and family room. Joe's crew was on time every day and kept me informed on their progress as they went and answered all of my questions. Even when I needed an outlet added after doing the drywall they got right to work and put it in. All in all, I would not only recommend them to a friend I hope I c

Review Date: 01/06/2011 | Author: Heather F.

Comments: I am very happy with my recent bathroom remodel with Tarantola remodeling. This was my first major project in my home and I was very apprehensive about the process. Joe was very easy to communicate with and made me feel at ease with the entire process. His timeframe was very realistic and it took about 2 ? weeks to complete the job. His guys cleaned up after themselves each day and performed good quality work. We ordered custom cabinet doors that did not come in until after the initial job was done but Joe sent someone out promptly to install the doors once they arrived. Would definitely rehire Tarantola Remodeling for future projects

Review Date: 10/27/2010 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: hired Tarantola's Remodeling for different jobs. They have completed two of the jobs. My wife and I are very satisfied with the work.

Review Date: 09/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very personable, informative, and knowledgeble about the repairs needed, thorough with the project.

Review Date: 09/04/2010 | Author: Timothy W.

Comments: Garret is very professional and an excellent craftsman. We are looking forward to working with them on another project soon.

Review Date: 07/29/2010 | Author: Craig M.

Comments: Joe has been forthright, honest and up-front with us. His crew are is on time, courteous, cognizant of cleanliness, and willing to field questions without making you feel ignorant....I really like the workmanship and the courtesy of Joe and his crew.

Review Date: 07/23/2010 | Author: Owen S.

Comments: Bathroom remodel - got to the project quickly and finished quickly. Good price and great job!

Review Date: 06/13/2010 | Author: Todd B.

Comments: Good work at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/11/2010 | Author: Hans J.

Comments: The tradesmen performing the work from scratch, including layout, framing, drywall erection, flooring and painting performed a superb job. Several visitors have expressed their opinions stating what a marvelous job done.

Review Date: 04/29/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Project Manager Allison was very good at capturing the required work in written form for the work order. He was also knowledgeable and a good guide in material selection for the remodel. The crew was polite, showed up when sceduled, cleaned up the site every evening, and were considerate of my comings and goings. It appears to be a job well planned and executed.

Review Date: 08/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent friendly, professional workers. I would use them again and recommend them to friends I know.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: Dan A.

Comments: They are really, really good at communicating. Give good advice and opinions on design choices. Really trustworthy.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Mr D.

Comments: They are outstanding! Their communication with us was exemplary!

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: I would advise anyone to use them, they were great and gave me exactly what I wanted

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Nicki Z.

Comments: Joe and his crew are fantastic. They gave me money saving tips that you would never think of. They are great.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: He did exactly what he said he as going to do and had it done by the deadline.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: no comment.